Race for Gift

28 March 2018

Through the Race for Gifts, you can contribute towards offering reconstructive surgery to children in Africa: participating in the race – or supporting a participant – will allow someone to walk towards a future full of hope!

Race for Gift, Switzerland’s first solidarity race, will take place on 27 May 2018 on the Mont Blanc rotunda in Geneva. Take up this solidarity challenge and support Mercy Ships’ reconstructive surgeries in Africa! To participate:

  • Register to walk or to one of the two races on the Race for Gift site
  • Collect (at least) 300 CHF from friends, colleagues and relatives

 

About 5 billion people worldwide do not have adequate access to surgical interventions.

Every year, Mercy Ships provides more than 1,500 free surgical interventions and 8,000 dental treatments to those without access in developing countries. Mercy Ships also works with host nations to help fill the gaps in healthcare systems through training opportunities and infrastructure projects.

Race for Gift

28 März 2018

Mit dem Race for Gifts können Sie dazu beitragen, Kindern in Afrika wiederherstellende Operationen anzubieten: Die Teilnahme am Rennen – oder die Unterstützung eines Teilnehmers – ermöglicht es jemandem, in eine Zukunft voller Hoffnung zu gehen!

Race for Gift, das erste Solidaritätsrennen der Schweiz, findet am 27. Mai 2018 auf der Rotunde des Mont Blanc in Genf statt. Nehmen Sie diese solidarische Herausforderung an und unterstützen Sie die Wiederaufbaumaßnahmen von Mercy Ships in Afrika!
Um mitzumachen:

  • Melden Sie sich an, entweder zum Lauf oder zu einem der beiden Rennen auf der Race for Gift Seite (in English oder Französisch).
  • Sammeln Sie (mindestens) 300 CHF bei Freunden, Kollegen und Verwandten.

 

Etwa 5 Milliarden Menschen weltweit haben keinen ausreichenden Zugang zu chirurgischen Eingriffen.

Jedes Jahr bietet Mercy Ships mehr als 1.500 kostenlose chirurgische Eingriffe und 8.000 Zahnbehandlungen für Menschen ohne Zugang in Entwicklungsländern an. Mercy Ships arbeitet auch mit den Gastländern zusammen, um die Lücken in den Gesundheitssystemen durch Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten und Infrastrukturprojekte zu schliessen.